Vous ne disposez pas d'un plugin flash

Surfing at Sunset Surf Camp

Are you surfing beginners ?

To start in surfing nothing of such as a small quiet wave in a water in 28°, with adapted equipment and especially advice notified of a monitor of patented surfing instructor. To get all that, Sunset Surf Camp offers you all-day or half-day-trainings all included packages. Olivier our surfing monitor (No Comply Surf School) will take you at Sunset Surf Camp and will drive you to the most adapted beach. We meet at the Camp every morning at 9:30am or every afternoon at 2:30pm.

You are skilled surfer : the taxi surf of Peyo is for you

After more than twenty years spent on the waves of the islands, Peyo with his surf taxi will be able to drive you to the spots that work best depending on swell conditions. Departure times every morning at 9:30am or every afternoon at 2:30 pm ; unless the swell of North comes back and we left for the day to the spots of "Port Louis".

Your surfing equipment

No board? Want to try a new one according the weather conditions, the Surf Camp proposes you to rent one. Discover the board’s collection clicking : surf-boards.

Trip surfing for the spots’ discovery of the neighboring islands

If you wish to, we can organize trips to "Désirade", "Petite Terre" and in the "Grand Cul de Sac Marin" when the weather enables an optimum surfing.

The weather

The Internet station tells you every morning the wind and the swell so that you can choose the best place to surf.

Surfing'spots of Grande Terre : surfing spots of Grande Terre.

Surf at St-François
Surf at St-François Surfing at Sunset
Surfing au Sunset Peyo surf taxi
Peyo surf taxi

Kite surfing at Sunset Surf Camp

Located on the central beach of Saint Francois at 5 minutes cycling distance from the lodge, the kite surfing school proposes programs for all.

Training courses for beginners

You are a beginner, after 1 or 2 courses in not much water to allow you to discover the handling of the wing, your departures will be carried out in a zodiac to sail without risk to the sea for practice.

Advanced training courses

For skilled kite surfers your advanced courses will be held behind the reef, with the two 5 meters semi-rigid zodiac powered by a 60 HP engine. Your courses will last 3 hours, starting from 9h00 AM in the morning and at 2h00 PM in the afternoon.

Are you confirmd kite surfer ?

If you are a confirmed kite surfer, wishing to benefit from the set- up it’s possible to get an agreement with Philippe or François to have a place on the boat with the trainees

Ours kite surf partners

Action Kite Caraïbes : the oldest school of kitesurf in Guadeloupe. From Saint-François's "Base Nautique", Philippe and François both national monitors of kite surf, wait for you to drive you beyond the lagoon in the Zodiac, to make you discover the glide in kitesurf in translucent water. Far from any obstacles and thus in complete safety monitors will be in your quoted in a Zodiac to advise to you.

Easy Kite : Claude the professor of Easy Kite proposes you lessons of kitesurf on the Bois Jolan’s lagoon in Sainte-Anne's entrance. Bois Jolan’s spot is the ideal spot for the learning of the kitesurf from the beach. For 2 trainees maximum by the court you will take advantage of advice personalized by your monitor of the kite.

Turkoise Kite Club : on the Bois Jolan’s beach, Mika, national monitor of kite surf, always at your disposal proposes you : private lessons of kite surf, watched sessions, trips in the day, the rental of equipment of kitesurf and even Cruises kite surf to Antigua and its magnificent spot of Green Island.

Zodiac of kite surfing school
Zodiac of kite surfing school Kiting at Pointe des Châteaux
Kiting at Pointe des Châteaux Kiting on the St-François lagoon
Kiting on the St-François lagoon

Others activities offered by Sunset Surf Camp

Diving with NOA Plongée

Jhon, Yhan and Sacha, monitors of the scuba diving club "NOA Plongée" welcome you on the Marina of Saint-François. Discovery dives and formations FFESSM, CMASS or PADI takes place in the beautiful lagoon of Saint Francois. Certified divers can discover the beautiful reefs of the South of Grande Terre, the Pointe des Châteaux, Petite Terre and La Désirade.

Diving

Canyoning in the Basse Terre tropical forest with Vert Intense

Alain and his team wait for you every morning for a day of unforgettable cannoning on the hillsides of Soufrière’s volcano. In the program: discovery of bit and of its magnificent tropical vegetation, descents in reminderin torrents and waterfalls, natural slides and jumps in the most beautiful waterfalls of the South of Basse-Terre. Sensations and atmosphere guaranteed ...!

Canyoning in Basse Terre

Stand Up Paddle with Surf Action

Big novelty in the Caribbean, the Stand Up Paddle (SUP) arrives in Guadeloupe with all its range of activities and possibilities: Ben proposes you rides in SUP downwind in Saint François's lagoon, in magical mangrove swamp of Handle in the boat but also courts of surfing in SUP and fitness. Funny, glide and discovered at the same time!

Stand Up Paddle at St-François

Parachutism with Caraïbes Parachutisme

The single drop zone located in Saint François Guadeloupe is the one of most beautiful of the world. Offers his parachuting school "Caraïbes parachutisme" jumps at 4000 meters above the "Pointe des Châteaux" with views of the ocean and all the "Grande Terre". Ti Cailloux, Tatiana, Fany and their club instructors are there to help you discover the great thrill in a pro environment and ultra nice warranty...!

Drop over the Pointe des Châteaux

Excursions in the neighbourghood islands

Trips to Petite Terre, Les Saintes, La Désirade, Marie Galante thanks to maritime shuttles or in sailing boat from Saint François.

All the crew of the catamaran AWAK AWAK welcomes you . Cape to Petite Terre, for a dream day in this nature reserve : an island deserts and its lagoon. To the program observations of iguanas, coral funds, marine tortoises, lines, lemon sharks. For the lunch, barbecue on the beach in an atmosphere ultra-friendly.

Maritime shuttle

Golfing on : International golf of Saint-François

Near Marina, in 5 minutes from downtown, the international golf of Saint-François was drawn by the famous American architect Robert Trent Jones, a magnificent course of 18 holes, 5990 meters, PAR 71, lined with coconut palms and with royal palm trees, punctuated with sandy bunkers and with small puddles.

Golf of St-François

Horsemanship excursions with Le Haras de Saint François

Horse rides to discover the beauty of the coast of the Grande-Terre, the gallop guaranteed on magnificent deserted beaches!

Hiking along the wild cost

The free wheel mountain bikes of Sunset Surf Camp are at your disposal to discover the wild coast .

Municipal tennis of Saint François close of Sunset Surf Camp


And for all touristic infos about Guadeloupe : "L'office du tourisme de la Guadeloupe"

All tourist information which you need on the islands of Guadeloupe. The islands of all discoveries, the 7 charming islands of the Caribbean, where the sea, nature, culture and tastes arranged to meet to give you unforgettable stays.

Horse rides

Mountain bike hiking on Pointe des Châteaux

Back to the home page of the Sunset Surf Camp site Click here for the french version of this page Frequently asked questions to Sunset Click here to get all usefull informations to come to the Sunset Surf Camp Learn french and surf at Sunset Surf Camp Localisation of Sunset Surf Camp email to the Sunset Surf Camp

Vous ne disposez pas d'un plugin flash

Les activités de surf offertes au Sunset Surf Camp

Vous débutez en surf ?

Pour débuter en surf rien de tel qu’une petite vague tranquille dans une eau à 28°, du matériel adapté et surtout les conseils avisés d’un moniteur de surf breveté d’Etat. Le Sunset Surf Camp vous propose tout cela sous forme de stages grace à des formules "tous inclus" à la journée ou à la demi-journée. Olivier notre moniteur de surf (No Comply Surf School) vous prendra au Sunset Surf Camp et vous conduira jusqu'à la plage la plus adaptée. Les rendez vous ont lieu le matin à 9h30 et l’après midi à 14h30 au Surf Camp.

Vous êtes surfeur confirmé : le taxi surf de Peyo

Après plus de vingt ans passé sur les vagues de l’île, Peyo avec son taxi surf saura vous conduire vers les spots qui marchent le mieux en fonction des conditions de houle. Horaires de départ : 9h30 le matin, 14H30 l’après midi, à moins que la houle de Nord rentre et nous partions à la journée pour les superbes spots du Nord de la Grande Terre à Port Louis ou à Anse Bertrand.

Votre matériel de surf

Venu(e) sans planche de surf ou envie d’en essayer une autre selon des conditions météo du jour, le Sunset Surf Camp vous en propose à la location parmi une large collection de surf-boards.

Surf trip pour la découverte des spots des îles voisines

A votre demande nous organisons des trips à la Désirade, à Petite Terre ainsi que dans le Grand Cul de Sac Marin quand les conditions y sont réunies pour un surf optimum.

La météo

Notre poste Internet vous permettra de connaître tous les matins les conditions de vent et de houle pour le meilleur choix de spot du jour.

Les spots de la Grande Terre : spots de la Grande Terre.

Surf à St-François
Surf à St-François Surfing au Sunset
Surfing au Sunset Taxi-surf de Peyo
Taxi-surf de Peyo

Les activités de kitesurf offertes au Sunset Surf Camp

Située sur la plage centrale de Saint François, à 5 minutes en vélo, l’école de kite propose des programmes pour tous.

Les stages de kitesurf pour débutants

Vous êtes débutant en kite surf, après 1 ou 2 cours en eau peu profonde qui vous permettront de découvrir le maniement de l’aile, vos départs s'effectueront en zodiac pour naviguer sans risque au large.

Les stages de perfectionnement

Vous êtes déjà compétent en kite surf, vos cours de perfectionnement se dérouleront derrière le récif, le départ s’effectuera du zodiac semi-rigide de 5 mètres équipé d'un moteur de 60 cv. Vos cours dureront 3 heures, à partir de 9h00 le matin et de 14h00 l’après midi.

Vous êtes un pratiquant confirmé

Vous ne souhaitez pas prendre de cours, mais vous désirezt profiter de l’accompagnement il vous est possible de vous mettre d'accord avec Philippe ou François pour réserver une place sur le bateau pour la sortie de kite surf.

Nos partenaires de Kite Surf

Action Kite Caraïbes : la plus ancienne école de kitesurf en Guadeloupe. Au départ de la base nautique de Saint François, Philippe et François, tous les deux moniteurs nationaux de kite surf, vous attendent pour vous conduire au delà du lagon en Zodiac, afin de vous faire découvrir la glisse en kitesurf dans une eau translucide. Loin de tous obstacles et donc en toute sécurité les moniteurs seront à vos côtés en Zodiac pour vous conseiller.

Easy Kite : Claude le professeur d’Easy Kite vous propose des leçons de kitesurf sur le lagon de Bois Jolan à l’entrée de Sainte Anne. Le spot de Bois Jolan est le spot idéal pour l’apprentissage du kitesurf depuis la plage. A 2 stagiaires maximum par cours vous profiterez des conseils personnalisés de votre moniteur de kite.

Turkoise Kite Club : sur la plage de Bois Jolan, Mika, moniteur national de kite surf, toujours à votre disposition vous propose : des cours particuliers de kite surf, des sessions surveillées, des trips à la journée, de la location de matériel de kitesurf et même des croisières kite surf direction Antigua et son magnifique spot de Green Island.

Le Zodiac de l'école de kite
Le Zodiac de l'école de kite Kiting à la Pointe des Châteaux
Kiting à la Pointe des Châteaux Kiting dans le lagon de St-François
Kiting dans le lagon de St-François

Autres activités proposées par le Sunset Surf Camp

La plongée sous marine avec NOA Plongée

Jhon, Yhan et Sacha, les moniteurs nationaux du club de plongée sous marine NOA Plongée vous accueillent sur la Marina de Saint-François. Les baptêmes de plongée et les formations FFESSM, CMASS ou PADI se font dans le superbe lagon de Saint François. Les plongeurs certifiés pourrons découvrir les magnifiques récifs du sud de la Grande Terre, de la Pointe des Châteaux, de Petite Terre ou de La Désirade.

Plongée sous marine

Canyoning en forêt tropicale de la Basse Terre avec Vert Intense

Alain et son équipe vous attendent tous les matins pour une journée de canyoning inoubliable sur les versants du volcan de la Soufrière. Au programme: découverte de la foret et de sa superbe végétation tropicale, descentes en rappel dans les torrents et les cascades, toboggans naturels et sauts dans les plus belles cascades du sud de la Basse Terre. Sensations et ambiance garanties ...!

Canyoning en Basse Terre

Stand Up Paddle avec Surf Action

Grande nouveauté dans les caraïbes, le Stand Up Paddle débarque en Guadeloupe avec toute sa gamme d’activités et de possibilités : Ben vous propose des randonnées en SUP en down wind dans le lagon de Saint François, dans la féérique mangrove de Anse à la barque mais aussi des cours de surf en SUP et fitness. Fun, glisse et découverte en même temps !

Stand Up Paddle à St-François

Parachutisme avec Caraïbes Parachutisme

L'unique drop zone de la Guadeloupe située à Saint François est l'une des plus belle du monde. Son école de parachutisme "Caraïbes parachutisme" vous propose des sauts à 4000 mètres au dessus de la Pointe des Châteaux avec vue sur l’océan et sur toute la Grande Terre. Ti cailloux, Tatiana, Fany et leurs moniteurs du club sont là pour vous faire découvrir le grand frisson dans une ambiance pro et ultra sympa garantie...

Saut au dessus de la Pointe des Châteaux

Excursions dans les iles voisines

Trip dans les iles voisines de Petite Terre, Les Saintes, La Désirade, Marie Galante grâce à des navettes maritimes ou en bateau à voile au départ de Saint François.

Tout l’équipage du catamaran AWAK vous souhaite la bien venue. Cap sur Petite Terre, pour une journée de rêve dans cette réserve naturelle : un magnifique lagon bordé par deux iles désertes. Au programme observations des iguanes, des fonds coralliens, des tortues marines, des raies, des requins citron au déjeuner barbecue sur la plage dans une ambiance ultra conviviale.

Navettes maritimes pour les iles voisines

Golf de Saint-François

A proximité de la Marina, à 5 minutes du centre ville, le golf international de Saint-François a été dessiné par le célèbre architecte américain Robert Trent Jones, un superbe parcours de 18 trous, 5990 mètres, PAR 71, planté de cocotiers et de palmiers royaux, ponctué de bunkers sablonneux et de petites mares.

Golf de St-François

Balades à cheval avec Le haras de Saint-François

Le Haras de Saint François vous propose des balades à cheval pour découvrir la beauté du littoral de la Grande Terre, galop garanti sur de superbes plages désertes !

VTT sur la côte sauvage

Les VTT du Sunset sont à votre disposition pour découvrir la cote sauvage.

Le tennis municipal de Saint François à proximité du Sunset Surf Camp


Et pour toutes informations touristiques sur la Guadeloupe : "L'office du tourisme de la Guadeloupe"

Toutes les informations touristiques dont vous avez besoin sur les îles de Guadeloupe. Les îles de toutes les découvertes, les 7 îles enchanteresses de la Caraïbe, où la mer, la nature, la culture et les saveurs se sont donnés rendez-vous pour vous offrir des séjours inoubliables.

Rando à cheval

Rando VTT sur la Pointe des Châteaux





Retour à la page d'acceuil du site Sunset Surf Camp Click here for the english version of this page Questions fréquentes au Sunset Surf Camp Cliquez ici pour toutes les infos utiles pour venir au Sunset Surf Camp Learn french and surf at Sunset Surf Camp Les coordonnées du Surf Camp email au Sunset Surf Camp