Vous ne disposez pas d'un plugin flash

Surfing spots of Grande Terre in Guadeloupe (WFI)

Roll over the map to view spots' location

Guadeloupe (WFI) : la Grande TerreGuadeloupe and in particular the "Grande Terre" swarm with surfing spots, the geographical situation of the island, as its orientation enable it to receive the swells of North Western, Northern, Eastern and Southern.

The surfing spots of North of "Grande Terre", in "Port Louis" and "Anse Bertrand" run most regularly from December to April, when the swells of Western North to North generated by depressions of the North Atlantic come to lick our coasts.

The surfing spots of East in "Moule" and on the Northern coast of the "Pointe des Châteaux" run all the year, with however a better constancy from September to November, when the cyclonic depressions send their powerful swells and from December to April with the swells of North.

The surfing spots of South of "Grande Terre" on the Southern coast of the "Pointe des Châteaux", and in "Saint François" and in "Sainte Anne" start to run when the swell of East and South generated by trade-winds comes to fall down on our coasts from December to June. They benefit as well often from August to November of the swells of South raised by the tropical depressions which cross in broad island. Sunset Surf Camp is at 5 minutes walk of the pretty small long and regular right-hand side wave of the ‘Vieux Port’ in Saint François, perfect for the beginners. At 5 minutes in bicycle from the surf camp the spot of ‘Anse à la Barque’ hollower wave adapted to the surfers of mean.

Back to the home page of the site Sunset Surf Camp Click here for the french version of this page Frequently asked questions to Sunset Surf Camp Click here to get all usefull informations to come to Sunset Surf Camp Learn french and surf at Sunset Surf Camp Localisation of Sunset Surf Camp email to Sunset Surf Camp

Vous ne disposez pas d'un plugin flash

Les spots de surf de la Grande Terre

Promener la souris sur la carte pour découvrir les principaux spots.

Guadeloupe (WFI) : la Grande Terre La Gwada et en particulier la Grande Terre fourmille de spots de surf, la situation géographique de la Guadeloupe, ainsi que son orientation lui permettent de recevoir les swells de Nord Ouest, Nord, Est et Sud.

Les spots de surf du Nord de la Grande Terre, à Port Louis et Anse Bertrand fonctionnent le plus régulièrement de Décembre à Avril, lorsque les houles de Nord Ouest à Nord Est générées par les fronts froids de l’Atlantique Nord viennent lécher nos cotes.

Les spots de surf d'Est à Moule et sur la côte Nord de la Pointe des Châteaux fonctionnent toute l’année, avec toutefois une meilleure constance de Septembre à Novembre, lorsque les dépressions cycloniques envoient leurs houles puissantes et de Décembre à Avril avec les houles de Nord.

Les spots de surf du Sud de la Grande Terre sur la côte Sud de la pointe des Châteaux à Saint François et à Sainte Anne commencent à donner dés lors que la houle d’Est à Sud Est générée par l’alizé vient s’abattre sur nos côtes de Décembre à Juin. Ils profitent aussi bien souvent de Août à Novembre des swells de Sud soulevés par les dépressions tropicales qui croisent au large de l’île. Le Sunset Surf Camp se trouve à 5 minutes à pieds de la jolie petite droite longue et régulière du vieux port de Saint François, elle est parfaite pour les débutants. Le spot de l’anse à la barque à 5 minutes en vélo su surf camp est une vague plus creuse adaptée aux surfeurs de niveau moyen.

Retour à la page d'acceuil du site Sunset Surf Camp Click here for the english version of this page Questions fréquentes au Sunset Surf Camp Cliquez ici pour toutes les infos utiles pour venir au Sunset Surf Camp Learn french and surf at Sunset Surf Camp Les coordonnées du Sunset Surf Camp email au the Sunset Surf Camp